Contact Us | Help
Career resources for New Mexico school teachers and administrators

2010 Teacher of the Year

The New Mexico Teacher of Year Program is sponsored by the American Federation of Teachers – NM, Golden Apple Foundation of New Mexico, SMARTer Kids Foundation, PNM, Sandia National Laboratory, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Santa Fe Capital City Florists, Ortiz Printing of Santa Fe Team Sales, and the New Mexico chapter of the National State Teachers of the Year.

Peggy Jackson

Peggy Jackson

Peggy S. Jackson works as a High School History Teacher at Moriarty High School. Peggy has taught for thirty years and has taught history in her current position for eleven years.

The New Mexico Public Education Department and the NM Teacher of the Year program are proud to have such a wonderful, caring professional as our representative in the National Teacher of the Year competition.

Copyright © 2018 University of New Mexico College of Education. All rights reserved.
Supported by the Educator Quality Division at the New Mexico Public Education Department